Lolli

A Short Poem by Adrianna Bell

Adrianna Bell
Thought Thinkers
1 min readJul 22, 2022

--

A lolli

The slowness of words mines stickiness in the mind.

Medicine.

Thoughts become still, hanging on the end of each letter until

the quiet.

Oh how sweet.

The world rushing, the words mean nothing and everything.

Delicious 🍭

Note: if you hadn’t figured it out yet, I wrote this poem (if you want to call it that ha) about the peace that writing can bring me. A medicine of kinds for the weariness of business. When I just let words come to mind and put them down on paper, or the notes section of my phone, all of my other thoughts and worries seem to disappear. I become entranced in this stillness and it’s so lovely and restful, as I tend to think at lightning speed most of the time. It’s so important that we all find an outlet like this, where we feel so mesmerized and relaxed within the hustle of everyday life.

Writing is like mediation and I savor it like the sweetness of a lollipop while it lasts.

What is your outlet? I would love to hear from you! Leave a comment 😊

--

--

Adrianna Bell
Thought Thinkers

Young writer. PhD in Nursing. My diary of inner thoughts and philosophies on various topics. Bienvenue!