My dear! This is the story of dead colors.

The question of Writing Adventure

Sevda Çelik
Thought Thinkers
Published in
2 min readJan 14, 2023

--

Once again, My life didn’t flash before my eyes.

I haven’t managed to commit suicide again. It shouldn’t be tough for one who is capable to stay alive in a damned world until this age.

I dread to think my every suicide attempt that ends with a failure will make people make fun of me. If one day I succeed, they will write on my graveyard — “finally she succeed in it".

I’ll answer them proudly, I’m solely one who deserves to live in the world. This is out of rationality for one wanted to die. I know.

At least I’d let them question my immaturity with their superficial rationality.

“The world is hell for sensitive hearts. She couldn’t brush things off. What a pity!”

For that reason alone, I must put up with this world that is lamed and deprived of all colors.

Or I should climb the highest part of the city I should shout to all people and then set myself on fire like the crazy guy in Tarkovski’s film.

HEY, YOU HEALTHY ONES! You all are disguising feelings the under your mask in name of pretending to be powerful. As if Someone has blessed us with callousness, we took part in crime without questioning. The worst thing is that some of you are proud of it. Shame on you!

Hey, listen! We’re chopping down all fruitless trees, measuring love with money, and Trying to warm ourselves with furs of animals while having icebergs inside of ourselves.

How come possible to live with a stone and rotten heart?

-” That’s all. I wrote this part today. What do you think?”

Direct and angry and surely standard. Your creativity revolves around the border of stereotyped thoughts. Why don’t you give a shot at a way to express reality with love?

-“Yes, Maybe You’re right. I should romanticize a bit. ”

Not actually romanticizing… The flexibility of dreams enables you to reach out of reality and the dark side of people. You must mull over all your ideas including people’s ideas that you criticized.

-“Thanks for reminding me that I’m still suffering to find my authentic voice. Now, You can destroy yourself Mr. Meteor.”

Thanks for reading

With Love.

--

--

Sevda Çelik
Thought Thinkers

🕊️ Mostly write poems, creative story and general thoughts.