Fotoğraf: BROTE studio: https://www.pexels.com/tr-tr/fotograf/joker-illustrasyon-2970497/

A Clown’s LOVE

Sevda Çelik
Thought Thinkers
Published in
2 min readJan 21, 2023

--

Why didn’t she love me?
I’m just an ordinary clown. People love me to cheer them up. Even that lasts until take off my make-up and my costume. She’s right to not love me.

I didn’t do anything for her to love me.

But People need reasons to love and be loved. But She didn’t do anything nevertheless I loved her.

Maybe… She did. She looked into my eyes and turn me into her slave by conquering my soul. I’m still looking for myself.

It was my fault. Who wants the see the dark side of clowns? She could love me with my happy make-up. A clown who is in tears. I’m such a pathetic clown.

I wanted her to love me.
I wanted her to be a color on my dark soul
I wanted her to green my soil
by her love

Neither She loved nor kill
Now, I’m begging for a fire
to get rid of all remnants of you

Before it, let me see you
Cheer me up like a clown
The first time You as me
feel all loads of mine in the deepest of heart

leave my heart and soul
Don’t look at me, again.

Who can overlook the power of a clown to get rid of all remnants of bad memories?

Sevda Çelik

--

--

Sevda Çelik
Thought Thinkers

🕊️ Mostly write poems, creative story and general thoughts.