Poetry, Gideon 6ix, Thought Thinkers

The Joy of Bach!

A Poem from Gideon 6ix’s Classical Perspectives Collection

Gideon 6ix✍️
Thought Thinkers
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2024

--

Photo by Damiano Baschiera on Unsplash

The Gideon 6ix’s Classical Perspectives Collection is published exclusively on Medium in Thought Thinkers.

This piece was brought to this reality through and should be read while listening to:

Joy! My God, I feel the energy pulsating from my ribs to my fingers and back again.

The elevation of my imagination is relentlessly outrunning my ability to translate.

There is nearly no time to process the process at which the vibrations of the tones striking my bones does possess.

Listen to the sharpness, listen to the melody, listen to the sound of heaven transform the spirit inside of thee.

It hits you instantly and holds you constantly, and you let it do so willingly because it is the best thing in your life happening.

Praise God for technology, for the ability to repeat this sound over and over constantly, because what would otherwise be insane brings me sanity.

Imagine, just imagine hearing this for the first time, how I envy that time.
Millions, perhaps billions have heard this for the first time, and they all feel the same rhyme.

So go, go ahead and play it again. Play it all day. Let it inspire you. Let it course through you. Let it raise your spirit to heaven. Amen.

--

--

Gideon 6ix✍️
Thought Thinkers

Friend of Medium, Veteran, Poet | Top Writer in Poetry, Sometimes | Stillness is an illusion👀 gideon6ix.com