Therapeutic Ink

Alive on paper: a journey beyond the screen

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers
2 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Photo by Jason Rost on Unsplash

50 claps make my heart race,
Your comments brighten up my space.
Life’s a rollercoaster ride,
As imagined, with joy as my guide.

Nevertheless, this journey I savor,
Typing keeps my fingers agile in flavor.
Words dance, my therapy,
Be it an article or poetry.

Found myself afloat on life’s shore,
Sometimes on my room’s cold floor.
But when my articles take flight,
That’s when I truly feel alive.

Thank you for putting up with me,
for the reading and the commentary,
I may not deserve your time,
Yet, I hear your notifications chime.

It’s your unconscious choice,
To clap 50 times and I rejoice.
Don’t let the clapping cease,
Until we reach a standing ovation, at least.

Huge thanks to everyone who's checked out my work – you're the wind beneath my creative wings! This shoutout is dedicated to you!

Now, I might sound a tad boastful, like I just penned the next great novel, but hey, it's all about perspective.

Picture it like comparing a goat to a lion – it's not about the exterior, it's the vibe. I'm firm in the belief that our limits are set by our thoughts.

So, here's to the future standing ovations and maybe even a Ted talk or two. Let's dream big!

--

--

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers

18 | Writing to level-up my productivity game - I own enough humor to deal with life | Twitter - @_A_Writes