Welcome to My Head

Who Am I? An Introspective by Fatima Naveed

Fatima Naveed
Thought Thinkers
2 min readJul 12, 2022

--

ME!

Who am I? A question I have always failed to answer. Whenever asked I am taken to these statements that I have heard people say about me. But the question “who am I,” has failed to be answered by me because I still don’t know who I really am. It is a very simple question comprising of only three words, yet so hard and difficult to comprehend that the soul existence of my being gets into question. So, by the time I actually figure out the rest of the questions of me, here’s something I can answer about myself.

My name is Fatima Naveed, I am 23 years old, and by profession, I am a fashion designer in the making. I am currently a bachelor's student at the Pakistan Institute of Fashion and Design. I work with a startup company as a Design Lead and Digital Enabler. I have been writing forever but started calling myself a writer 5 years ago. I have a tendency to look at things with a much deeper eye, by that I mean I look at things that are hidden. My writings always took a deeper turn no matter what. My writings are the portal to what I am and that is how I think I am looking for the answers. My work is comprised of questions, and most of the time they are left unanswered.

I believe in working for things rather than being bestowed with them. The soul essence of my work be it writing or fashion is to portray my story and my experiences. Because I think the only way we can outstand ourselves is if and only if we have the courage and the skill to portray ourselves. For every theme I work on, I add a little part of me into it, otherwise, I think it would have no meaning at all.

My writings have been published in magazines as well as in a book anthology, and I do have my own Instagram page for it. Still, the reason I joined the medium is to experience and to be able to showcase my work to a bigger audience. I do really want my writings to be considered as part of me as well.

So, to conclude, I am a fashion designer and a writer. I am on a journey to find the answers for myself.

Instagram for my writings: @itsenigmatic

The magazine I am published in @TPSG

The book anthology: @writerssanctuary

Thank You!

--

--

Fatima Naveed
Thought Thinkers

I am a writer, a story teller and a fashion designer