What Are Your Happiest Thoughts?

Things that bring a smile, excite you, or calm you.

Julie Madden
Thought Thinkers
2 min readOct 12, 2022

--

Photo by MARK ADRIANE on Unsplash

Running with my dog.
When I passed my driving test for the first time.
The day I got married.
Dancing with my mentally disabled uncle.

Buying a house
When I successfully made Welsh Cakes by myself.
My mother’s infectious cackling.
My father’s deep conversations.

Drunken nights with my girls.
Bonding conversations with my mother and father-in-law.
Strictly come dancing & pizza evenings.
Reading in my favourite spot draped in a woolly blanket.

Watching the sun go down in Mykonos on my birthday being cuddled by my husband.
Dancing in the kitchen to Charlotte Church or N-Trance
Every Boxing Day feast at my Auntie’s with all my cousins & more dogs.
Putting pen to paper & writing my day away.

These are some of my happiest thoughts, they may seem small or unimportant when you say them alone but put them all together, and you will find the beauty in the ordinary.

What are your happiest thoughts?

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

--

--

Julie Madden
Thought Thinkers

Avid bookworm writing my way through the every day of my thirties in London. 🇬🇧