Words for My Lady

A Poem

Light and Paper
Thought Thinkers

--

A memory is a beautiful thing, it’s almost a desire that you miss. — Gustave Flaubert

During peaceful moments, words come alive and pens start scribbling. Love unfolds with ease, and simplicity is the key to intimacy.

I sit beside your table
And mischievously play around so much
That the sound of everything emerges
The sound of my pen and pencil
The sound of your self-writing in your hand
The sound of papers
The sound of the table
The sound of the air

At that moment when I’m in your arms
Even the sound of God comes in.
Pure lovers sing
For someone
Whose flame of hope
In the lantern of anticipation
Lights up
And the lantern of the path
Is hung silent on the wall.

But I,
For you,
Bring forth a few words,
My lady!
I’m not skilled in poetry.
When you came, with my eyes, I say,
Pure lovers recite
For a person
To bring out the color of words
And dress in the most beautiful attire
For their beloved.
But I,
I don’t dress you in…

--

--