A World Without Mothers

In 2012, I self published my first children’s book. It was an emotional journey that made me a better designer / human.

Ced Funches
Contentment v2.8

--

Client: Self published children’s book
Year: 2012
Creative Brief: Nearly 10 years after my mother recovered from cancer, I set out to create a childrens’ book in her honor.

Jordan Peele, Keegan Michael Key and Colton Dunn with their own copies.

Fan wearing a Mothers Month t-shirt. Alysia Reiner and her husband David Blache with their copy.

Will Ferrell has a copy of my children’s book. #EPIC.

See the finished project

ROLES:

Creative Strategy/Consulting
Design
Sourcing
Contract Negotiation
Hug Giver to Moms

--

--

Ced Funches
Contentment v2.8

Design Coach & Principal Designer. Earnest Minnesota dad, just trying to be helpful.