I Am (Arguably) White, and Want to Be Better For My Friends of Color

I am sick and tired of what’s happening to our country. I need to increase the volume of my voice as well as my scream.

Joel Eisenberg
THOUGHTS
Published in
4 min readMay 27, 2020

--

I am deliberately posting a selfie as my lead-in photo, as opposed to hiding behind another image. The words that follow will be raw, as is the image above, and heartfelt.

To get the first point out of the way early, I’m a Jew. If you consider me white, then I’m white. If you don’t, you would not necessarily be wrong.

I don’t care one way or the other.

George Floyd is dead today. A cop murdered him. I won’t mince words.

I posted the following on my Facebook page this morning:

You can watch the video here, courtesy of ABC News:

--

--

Joel Eisenberg
THOUGHTS

Joel Eisenberg is an award-winning author, screenwriter, and producer. The Oscar in the profile pic isn’t his but he’s scheming. WGA and Pen America member.