A system against myself

Joseph Emmi
Thoughts On The Go
Published in
1 min readSep 15, 2019

That’s one of the main things I keep building around me, for myself, by myself. Systems that allow me to block me from doing the things that I don’t wan’t to but unctuously and by habit end up doing more frequently that I’d like to (even when saying I won’t) and later regretting over and over again.

Like staying up late wasting time on the inter when books pile next to me on my bed table.

There’s a clichè that says that we are our enemies, and I agree with it. Of course we are, it’s our own brain the one messing with us and helping us at the same time. Helping us to build new habits, but also knowing how to bypass the same systems we put it place. It is an endless game.

It’s an ongoing battle, but I think that as long as I’m willing to fight it and not giving up, everything it’s ok. I’m working towards something, and that’s what really matter, keep willing to try over and over again, for as long as it is necessary.

--

--