Final stretch

Joseph Emmi
Thoughts On The Go
Published in
1 min readJul 8, 2018

This is the final week of the 100 days project, and I have to admit that on certain days it has seem harder to stick to it now that we are close to the end, than at the beginning.

That feeling of “I’ll do it tomorrow” that I so much avoided to have for the last three months, always sticking to the plan no matter what, it’s been knocking at my door more often recently, with me having to run away so I cannot listen.

There’s a popular author that I follow here on medium, his name is Nicolas Cole; and not long ago he shared his views about writing and his commitment to it, it is a matter of discipline, doing it everyday, even on those like you’re fighting to stay awake (like me right now).

For me, his most important point was the fact that, he highlighted that it is not easy and very few people are able to stick to this type challenges and habits, especially doing it everyday for a straight year.

That’s stuck in my head and that’s where I want to keep things going. Not giving up, 1 year straight, but most importantly, getting better along the way.

This article is part of my #100DayProject #100DaysofWriting — Day 96 of 100

--

--