Is the chain different for everyone?

Joseph Emmi
Thoughts On The Go

--

This is what I asked myself on days like today, where I’m about to go to bed, exhausted and fighting to stay awake, yet suddenly remembering that I pledge to get back into writing everyday just two days ago.

I wonder if not breaking the chain means different things to everyone, if it’s an absolute definition or if it is just me looking for a way to justify my inclinations towards just fallen asleep instead of fulfilling my commitment.

There’s people that write from Monday to Friday, there’s people that write everyday, is one group better than the other? Is it a matter of preference?

There are definitely success stories on both sides.

I don’t have an answer, and there’s only one way to figure it out, but so far at least I know which side I’m on.

aThe mr

--

--