It was better this time

Joseph Emmi
Thoughts On The Go
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2018

It is amazing how things can change in just a week if, you take take the time to reflect, understand where were the weak areas, the mistakes (if any) but most importantly, where does the improvements needs to be made to face act upon them, rather than bitting yourself up and focusing on all what went wrong.

After the disappointment I felt last week during the kickstart of my new project, today was the second day, and it was a complete different story, a good and pleasant one.

The main problem for me last week, was that I felt unprepared towards a given opportunity to materialise this idea. Also, I had what I though a clear vision of what it was meant to look and feel, and aiming to get all that right at the first attempt is probably not very realistic.

However, knowing that I had a set day and time for a second chance gave the right push to look for the improvements, but also the enough amount of mental space to revisit my idea and based on the lessons from the first day, how to shape it for the better.

And it worked.

I tend to start a lot of my work with paper and pen, and that’s exactly what I did this time, going through that journey and the way I was able to see it in my mind. Taking the time to understand what I’m trying to do, and the stories I want to tell.

Visualisation and preparation were the key. At the moment I arrived to the set today I was confident; at the moment I left, I was satisfied, and that’s great feeling, because although I know that there’s still a LOT that we can do better and that we are far from the finish line, we are already giving the first steps into the right direction.

This article is part of my #100DayProject #100DaysofWriting — Day 99 of 100

--

--