Why?

Joseph Emmi
Thoughts On The Go
Published in
1 min readSep 17, 2019

Why my brain works this way? Why do I work this way? Why do I keep doing this to myself?

These are the question that I ask myself regularly. These are the questions asking to myself right now, where after a day of rest and recovery and got me on the opposite of the spectrum again. A day where I was supposed to work on things I didn't do until the last minute.

Here I am, writing these notes as part of my commitment but in the least appropriate fashion and the very last minute of this day.

I don’t have an answer and I won’t look for one right now, but the only thing that I can keep repeating myself on this matter is discipline. Build it, stick to it.

Find the constraints, set the boundaries, repeat until it is automatic. Remove the useless, the unnecessary, organise better. Prioritise sleep.

Go to be now.

--

--