Change is Constant !!

A lot has happened in the past few months.

I have changed cities. I have changed jobs. I have changed my life. I moved to San Jose taking up a position in an exciting firm offering thrilling new challenges. My move here was influenced by the job role, location of the position and financial benefits. The thrill of working in the heart of Silicon Valley was too good to pass.

These were not the only changes I went through. I became financially independent. The feeling of standing on your own feet in a professional environment and leading life the way you want is a thrill that needs to be experienced by all. There is a sense of achievement that underlies that feeling of being independent, and enables you to face life with swagger and courage. Not to discount the role that many people have played in contributing to my success, I firmly believe that life’s challenges can be faced alone. You may fall. You may grovel, but when the survival instinct in every human being kicks in you will always find a way out of whatever precipice you are in.

I quote Leo Tolstoy who in his epic Russian novels mentioned “ Everyone thinks of changing the world. No one thinks of changing himself first” . I am taking my first few steps in changing few things in me for the better.

--

--

Sharat Ganesh
Thoughts, ramblings and other synonyms [Insert clickbait here ;)]

Infosec @FireEye/ @CUBoulderAlumni / Half-Marathoner /Left of Left/ Sorted to Slytherin with a Fox patronus/ Lyanna Mormont Supporter