Thousand Network Porto .: Applications Open

Inês Santos Silva
Sandbox
Published in
2 min readSep 26, 2016

Back in 2010, I got to know Sandbox through Christian Busch, one of the founders and a Professor at the London School of Economics Summer Course I attended that year.

Because of this casual encounter, I ended up doing a 7-month internship at Sandbox that completely changed my life.

Fast-forwarding 5 years, Sandbox is now Thousand Network and Felipe Ávila da Costa, Hugo Volz Oliveira, Tiago Ferreira, Daniel Araújo and I are now launching the Thousand Network Porto Hub and opening applications for new members.

#1 Thousand Network Porto Open Dinner

What is Thousand Network?

Thousand Network is a global community that works across sectors, borders and cultures and aims to help its members strive for their best potential. Our vision is to build a global community of exceptional, passionate pioneers who inspire and empower each other to create a better world. Join us.

Why should I apply?

If the vision of the community makes sense to you, then you should a apply.

Who can apply?

Anyone under 30 can apply to join Thousand Network. However, currently we are only accepting applications for people based in the Porto region.

What happens next?

A selection committee will review your application and invite a selected number of applicants to the next step in the process.

APPLY HERE!

Applications are open until Oct. 16. If you have any questions, please talk to me at hello@inessilva.me.

P.S. You can read about a small experiment I did with Thousand Network here.

--

--

Inês Santos Silva
Sandbox

Ecosystems Builder | Gender Equality | Future of Work. Working in the intersection of technology, entrepreneurship and social good. http://inessilva.me