I am ONCE at TWICE

David Lee
Three Imaginary Girls
2 min readMar 18, 2024
TWICE in Las Vegas March 16, 2024. Photo by author from 70 yards away.

A few confessions:

Yes, TWICE make happy sounds that make me happy.

Yes, I’ve been obsessed with their single “I Got You” since it was released February 2nd.

Yes, I love the group at the top of the Billboard US Album sales chart for the past two weeks.

Yes, I flew to Vegas last Saturday to see TWICE’s only US appearance in 2024 with 65 thousand other people.

Yes, my seat was 70 yards from the stage yet I felt as connected as at any show.

Yes, they have many songs like “The Feels” with more hooks than seem possible.

Yes, they’re pretty much all I’ve listened to in 2024, aside from other K-Pop.

Yes, I’ll see ITZY in Seattle in June and IU in Oakland in July.

Yes, I’ll go back to my Indie “Sad Girl” ways, but for now I am happy.

TWICE in Las Vegas March 16, 2024. Photo by author.
TWICE in Las Vegas March 16, 2024. Photo by author.
Momo on the pole. Photo by author.
Mina staring into my soul. Photo by author.

--

--

David Lee
Three Imaginary Girls

Seattle software engineer, adverb, seeker of musical transcendence. he/him/cis/white/straight/old/ugly/dull