Meet The Innovators: Nicole Grillon

Three Rivers Innovation
Three Rivers Innovation
3 min readFeb 22, 2018

by TRI

Nobel Prize winner and children’s rights activist Kailash Satyarthi once said, “the power of youth is the common wealth for the entire world. The faces of young people are the faces of our past, our present and our future. No segment in the society can match with the power, idealism, enthusiasm and courage of the young people.” The minds of the youth are always bringing new ideas and ways of approaching topics in an untraditional way. Three Rivers Innovation tries to seek out these young and talented innovators to offer them job opportunities at which they can apply what is taught in the classrooms. Here, we introduce our first innovator.

Nicole Grillon, age 21, is a senior Marketing major at Robert Morris University. While at Robert Morris, she is a Division 1 athlete, on the Board of Enactus RMU, and is currently completing her second internship in Digital Marketing at TRI. Over the summer, Nicole completed her first internship at EM-Media, an advertising agency in Ohio, where she worked in their digital marketing department. Her main focus was on social media/content marketing. We are going to ask Nicole 3 simple questions, so you can get to know her. This won’t be the only time you hear from her.

What are your future plans for your career?

Nicole:

I most definitely want to stay in the digital marketing department. I really enjoy social media marketing and blogging. But I also am very interested in becoming a marketing account executive one day, whose main job is to develop close relations and accounts with others who may benefit the business. That includes both businesses or individuals in general. Account executives also help to assist marketing managers in evaluating the pricing of certain products or services and classifying them into different categories. I have always been a huge people person and I enjoy working with others, so I feel this would be a great fit for me.

What attracted you to TRI?

Nicole:

When I was applying to internships in my junior year, I remember how hard it was to find one that I was “qualified” for. The internships that I was applying for, required prior experience. All I kept thinking was; “I am a college student, how am I supposed to have prior experience?”. I really liked that the whole idea behind TRI’s platform, which is to help students gain real-life experience in an industry that they are truly passionate about. TRI really takes your career path into consideration and does their best to match you with a job opportunity in that desired field.

What job would you most look forward to doing with TRI?

Nicole:

In-house is where I really excel. I feel that Three Rivers Innovation has a ton of
potential and a ton of room to grow. I would love to be a part of their social media marketing team and help them branch to other college students who are struggling to find an internship.

--

--

Three Rivers Innovation
Three Rivers Innovation

Three Rivers Innovation offers business development services in multiple industries. Our workforce is built up of innovators to satisfy our clients' needs.