5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO: Christopher Miglino, CEO of SRAX

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
6 min readDec 22, 2017

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Christopher Miglino, founder, CEO and chairman of SRAX. Based in Los Angeles, SRAX is a digital marketing and data management platform company delivering the tools to reach and reveal valuable audiences. Publicly-traded on the NASDAQ, Miglino founded SRAX to deliver a digital competitive advantage for brands and content owners to surpass today’s marketing challenges.

Thanks for doing this with us. What is your “backstory”?

From the time I was a kid mowing lawns, I have always been an entrepreneur. I thought I wanted to be in the real estate business when I got out of school, but found myself creating CRM software to track my leads. That’s when my love for software began. My first company, started in 1993, tracked the sales of products in large shopping malls. We built software that was a loyalty program for some of the largest mall developers in the country. I sold this business to a NASDAQ company in 1998 and we ended up living inside it until 2001. During this time, I fell in love with the public markets, so when I finished working at that company, I started to trade the Futures markets. I wrote algorithms to trade the S&P, Russell 2000 Index, Oil and Gold Futures. After trading in the morning, I would do a lot of yoga later in the day…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator