“5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became The Chief Science Advocate at 3M”, With Jayshree Seth

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
13 min readMay 4, 2018

--

“I am fortunate because I love what I do and have now been given the opportunity to help others realize the importance of science and, hopefully, inspire future generations to pursue science and apply it to improve lives. As someone who has had a fulfilling career as a scientist, I know the important role science plays and want others to recognize that, as well. Again, we are going to face some pretty serious challenges in the coming years, whether it’s related to energy, food, water or climate change, and science is going to play a role in finding solutions to all of them. If I can lend my expertise to help create a better future and lend my voice to help foster interest in science for the next generations, I will feel like I have accomplished something great and left a lasting legacy.”

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator