“Always Have Interesting Answers To Simple Questions In Your Back Pocket” 5 Hollywood Tips With Ciara Wilson

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
9 min readJan 26, 2018

--

“Something casting directors love to throw at you is simple and silly questions like “What’s your favorite color?” or “What animal do you relate to the most?” The key is to show your personality in a witty answer. They want to get to know you and see if you can think on your feet! So what’s my spirit animal? It used to be a dog, but now it’s a raccoon. Why? Because I’ve got dark circles underneath my eyes, I stay up super late, I mainly eat junk, and I’m cute but will fight you!”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Ciara Wilson, an actress and dancer who is best known for her role as Vicki Fuego on Disney Channel’s Bizaardvark. She can be seen dancing in music videos for Fifth Harmony, Chris Brown, Gucci Mane, and Usher. In addition, you can find Ciara in over 30 comedy sketches for DreamWorksTV. She is also a very active force on social media!

●Yitzi: What is your “backstory”?

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator