“Follow your instincts, You have feelings for a reason” 5 Lessons from Musician Kristen Lynn

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
4 min readApr 26, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Kristen Lynn from Kristen Lynn & The Foxgloves, an eclectic jazz, folk band that just released their brand spanking new album, Lonely Girl. You can check them out on Spotify, iTunes and at www.KristenLynnMusic.com.

What is your “backstory”?

I’ve been playing music ever since I can remember. Growing up with two piano’s in my household and two musician parents it was in my blood. I ended up going to college for acting, since I didn’t want to be just like mom and dad…but music came back into my life. I was on tour with a comedy show and in between shows I was song-writing and immersed in Jam Sessions all over the country. Once I came back to LA and found my awesome band, it was music all the way. Now after releasing our second album, I’m so grateful to be just like mom and dad!

Can you share the funniest or most interesting story that occurred to you in the course of your music career?

I wrote my title song, “Lala” (from the first album) while driving across Nebraska, playing my banjolele and driving with my knees. Side note: I do not condone this behavior.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator