How Hope Can Help You

And lead you to a positive place.

Heidi Hill
Thrive Global
2 min readMay 11, 2018

--

Hope is powerful. It changes our energy and our outlook. I just read a book that my daughter is reading in school about the holocaust, and the author, who was 14 while in the concentration camps, shared how hope kept her alive.

I am witnessing the power of hope from the comfort of my home, yet hope is something that lives within us, and is accessible when we need it, which we all do at some point.

I am in the process of applying for jobs. On the days when I am hopeful, my energy soars. I feel good about myself — my past, the present, and the future. On the days that I struggle to hold onto that hope, I feel lackluster. Tired. Doubtful. I just had two of those days back to back. First, a day full of hope. Second, a day full of doubt. My circumstances did not change. Only my thoughts changed. Our thoughts are powerful. They change our energy. They change our outlook.

I am working on gratitude. I am a grateful person for the most part. I realize that I have much to be thankful for. That doubtful voice in the head can just be so powerful. It finds your buttons like a sibling does and pushes just the right one. Whatever issue irks you.

I have decided that hope is my bright star. It leads me to a bright place. It is all positive. Hope is potential. The potential within us to shine bright.

What are you hopeful for?

*If you appreciated this post, help others find it by forwarding it to a friend and sharing it on social media.

Originally published at www.everydayessays.com.

--

--

Heidi Hill
Thrive Global

I write to connect to a wise, soulful place, and to share what I’ve learned with you. Visit my blog at: www.everydayessays.com .