Humans of Well-being

The human race of being!

Ria Ingleby
Thrive Global
2 min readSep 11, 2017

--

We relinquished the knots and unpicked the ties that bound us thread by thread, layer upon layer. Those knots, aches, and pains we felt often, the tension in the shoulders, the ache in the back and the neurotic tendencies to control and self-preserve with that nagging voice in our head telling us we are not enough. The one that told us to do more, get more, consume, buy, repeat, repeat, repeat.

We let go!

We realised those knots and ties were mythical in our mind. We fabricated layers to fill our gaps with momentary stuff. We got distracted.

We let go!

Well-being is personal to each and every one of us. In this short human race called life, we come to learn that we cannot buy it. We are it! Being well is a possibility, a perspective, a place within us all.

We take a momentary pause. It was always there, the rise and fall of our belly, the subtle sensation of our breath as it passes our nostrils, the desire for our bodies to move, explore, the mind to create and sense and our hearts to love and share.

The moment we look within, we find it. What do I seek? How will I know? What is important? How do I feel? What do I need? Now is the time to be curious, patient and trust.

In this short human race called life, we let go, we find our flow in becoming a human of well-being.

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. When I let go of what I have, I receive what I need.
–Lao Tzu

Originally published via www.thewellplusgroup.com

Ria Ingleby is the founder of Well+, focusing on hearts + minds in work and life.

--

--

Ria Ingleby
Thrive Global

A unique & dual background in Wellbeing and HR for the last 15 years> There is a mission in my remission. Coach|Facilitator|Consultant and lover of good books.