I Am Living Proof Of The American Dream: With Roosevelt Purification

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
12 min readJul 5, 2018

--

“I always felt that the US is one of those countries that can accomplish anything. The environment, the people, and the culture are open to new possibilities, and everyone works very hard to hold on to the values that set the US apart from rest of the world.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Roosevelt Purification; the CEO & Founder of Roosevelt Games, LLC and the author of 5 Pillars of Success. He immigrated to the United States with his parents when he was 12 years old. He is also a Software Engineer, and during his career, he has worked with organizations like NASA, the Department of Education, The Agora and many others.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

I was born in Dhaka, Bangladesh and I came to the US when I was 12 years old with my parents on a Diversity Visa. When I was in Bangladesh, my parents had corporate jobs, and we lived a good life there. However, my parents felt that my sister and I would have a brighter future in the United States. After moving to the United States, it was tough for us to get acquainted with the new environment…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator