“I Was Under The Impression That It Would Be Easy To Raise Funds For This Beyond Worthy Cause” With Kyle Stefanski

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
6 min readApr 27, 2018

--

“I feel most alive when I face my fears and am living in courage. One of my values in life is growth as a human being and working to be my best self. Few things have offered me the extreme experience of human growth as my mother’s passing and the reminder of that everyday. Working as the CEO of Rhonda’s Kiss is helping me to reach my spiritual goals in life, and, most of all, it’s given me the opportunity to offer a hand to someone struggling with what I went through.”

I had the pleasure to interview Kyle Stefanski, Executive Director of Rhonda’s Kiss and actor in the upcoming Gotti movie. As one of five brothers and sisters, Kyle suffered enormous difficulty when his mother Rhonda was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and passed away two months later in November 2014. Founding the organization in collaboration with his family, has given Kyle an outlet to take their tragedy and parlay it into a positive force. Rhonda’s Kiss was created to…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator