“If You Wait For The Perfect Time, You Will Never Get Anything Done” 5 Startup Lessons With Valerie Joy Wilson

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
10 min readApr 24, 2018

--

“There will never be a perfect time to start. I should have started sooner instead of working an office job I hated. If you wait for the perfect time, you will never get anything done.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Valerie Joy Wilson, of TrustedTravelGirl.com. Valerie is a self-taught travel journalist, host, influencer and photographer & content creator. She travels the world solo, and shares her adventures and experiences with her audience. Valerie focuses on getting off the beaten path of tourism, getting to know the locals, and experiencing the local secrets of a destination.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I’m from a small town in upstate NY, Saratoga Springs. It’s famous for horse racing in the summertime, and it’s pretty much a Main Street, USA type of place.

As as kid, my family was always traveling, although we never really left the US or Canada outside of a trip to Mexico. My parents definitely laid the foundation for me as far as being a traveler and not a tourist– which is now the whole basis of my brand. We…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator