“It Doesn’t Get Any Easier, The More Success You Have, I Got A Tattoo That Says ‘Celebrate’ For A Reason”

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
5 min readJun 4, 2018

--

A Conversation with Emily Hackett

I had the pleasure of interviewing Nashville up and comer Emily Hackett, who’s latest single “Nostalgia” has made strides in the country/pop world, championed by companies such as CMT, Radio Disney Country, Taste of Country and more. The Boot recently named her one of their Artists to Watch in 2018, and she will be performing at CMA Fest on the Radio Disney Country Stage on Sunday, June 10th.

What is your “backstory”?

Wow, loaded question! I grew up in a family that loved music but never pursued it professionally. I discovered Nashville & Belmont University, where I could actually please my mom by getting a degree and live the songwriting dream my dad would have loved to have the chance to.

Can you share the funniest or most interesting story that occurred to you in the course of your music career?

I always have a lot of laughs in the studio or in writing rooms cause everyone’s just doing what they love. It’s easy to let loose. Performing for me always comes with a few more butterflies. I had a night that I was playing a big…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator