“Keep Saying Yes To Increasingly More Difficult, Or New Opportunities” With Brianna MacNeil

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
12 min readMay 9, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing, Brianna MacNeil , Blockchain Product Manager at RightMesh

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

As a child, I always had a tendency to want to design and build new things from scratch. In Kindergarten, my teacher told my parents that I could build an entire city with just a stick and a leaf. Later on in my childhood, I created a series of invention books that included schematics and what, looking back, appeared to be basic user stories and product requirements, for robots and inventions. Things like house cleaning robots (roomba) and hologram call systems (my parents really should have taken some of these suggestions seriously)! I also actively designed blueprints for malls and houses.

In high school, I always had a wide variety of interests, music (was in the jazz band at school and played the saxophone), singing (took professional singing lessons), played competitive soccer, danced competitively, and was deeply interested in world issues thanks to some influential teachers I had in high school. When it came time to apply for University, as a 16 year old with widely varied interests, I had little to no idea what I wanted to study or pursue for the rest of my life.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator