“Make Friends With Other CEOs” Words of Wisdom With Heidi Luerra

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
7 min readMay 3, 2018

--

“Make friends with other CEOs, and entrepreneurs. Your friends and family will not necessarily understand you predicaments or even how to talk to you about them. Taking time to chat with like-minded individuals will be your saving grace to vent, brainstorm and grow.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Heidi Luerra the early 30’s Founder & CEO of the largest international arts organization in the world, RAW natural born artists. RAW showcases emerging artists in events that span across 70 cities in the U.S, Australia, Canada & the U.K. RAW (as it’s called for short) just celebrated their 9th birthday. Heidi oversees a team of 55, out of her downtown Los Angeles headquarters.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I’ve been a creative person since birth, an entrepreneur since I was 11 years old, but my career started when I was 19. I started my own clothing line for tweens. As a young fashion designer, I was doing anything I could to market myself. Most of that involved being in front of the wrong demographic and setting up a booth anywhere that would let me do so. I sold at swap…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator