Michael Nathanson from Marvel’s “The Punisher” Shares 5 Nuggets of Wisdom

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
9 min readNov 27, 2017

--

“We live in turbulent times, and I hope that through my work and then my interactions with the fans, we can help build a better stronger, warmer community where we all feel more love and acceptance. I hope that having the platform of being in a Marvel show, and having that kind of visibility will allow me to help causes I believe in.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Michael Nathanson. Michael currently stars in the Netflix series Marvel’s The Punisher where he plays Department of Homeland Security agent Sam Stein. As a lifelong comic and film fan, starring in the Marvel series has been a dream for the veteran actor, who is perhaps best known for his starring role alongside Clive Owen as Dr. Levi Zinberg on the HBO/Cinemax series The Knick, which was directed and produced by Steven Soderbergh. Up next, you can catch Michael in the Amazon series The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.

What is your “backstory”?

I grew up in New York City (yes a native New Yorker, actually 3rd generation!). I always had an interest in acting and writing since I was a kid, and…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator