“Never Give Up, But Always Be Willing To Regroup” Leadership Lessons With US Ambassador and UN Delegate, Lisa Gable

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
9 min readApr 27, 2018

--

“During my time in the Reagan White House Office of Presidential Personnel , I recruited Ambassador Barbara Barrett to be Deputy Administrator of the FAA. Ambassador Bob Tuttle, who headed PPO, was running late. Barbara and I ended up in the downstairs of the White House for a few hours talking. I was in my early 20s going to Georgetown at night for my Masters and working on my thesis which focused on dual use products. Products that had military and civilian use like semiconductors and supercomputers. Barbara mentioned I should meet her husband Craig Barrett who was SVP at Intel Corporation, a growing semiconductor company. Barbara became my mentor and took me to dinner regularly. (As a grad student working at a low paying job, she made sure I ate!) At the end of the…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator