Predicting Future Trends in the Acting Industry With Larry David Eudene

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
16 min readJun 22, 2018

--

Thank you so much for your time, Larry David. I know that you are a very busy person. Can you share your background with us?

I am not the same Larry David who wrote Seinfeld and the original seasons of Saturday Night Live, but I wouldn’t be afraid to improv with him. In fact, I dare him to “bring it” in public! My name on my birth certificate is Laurence David Eudene, but most people call me Larry David Eudene. I grew up in the film business. My grandfather and uncle owned a chain of over 100 movie theaters, distributed movies and made some movies. My favorite was The Christmas That Almost Wasn’t which has made money for the past 50 years.

As I grew up, I focused on production. I started acting when I could read and started directing theater in my teens. I went to college and helped grow a B&W TV workshop into a full color cable system where we made our own TV shows, funded by selling advertising to local area merchants. It is now a satellite TV Station.

I went to work for the CBS Television Network as soon as I graduated, but was not really interested in doing the business finance end, so I left to go back into production. My life at that time was depicted in the movie Broadcast News since…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator