Stars That Make a Difference, David Wells of the New York Yankees

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
4 min readMay 9, 2018

--

“My wife Nina, and I started the Perfect 33 Foundation about three years ago. We focus our efforts on helping our military veterans get the funding they need for medical treatments and other things that they just don’t get by other means. Being a retired professional athlete, I understand the importance of youth athletic programs in our communities. This is one area that many communities lack the funding for. I was blessed to have a pretty good career and have been able to utilize my network, celebrity friends and former teammates to host some events through our foundation where we can help in these areas and more.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing David Wells, an American former Major League Baseballpitcher. Wells was considered to be one of the game’s better left-handed pitchers, especially during his years with the New York Yankees and the Toronto Blue Jays. He pitched the 15th perfect game in baseball history.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator