“Expect Peaks And Valleys” With Lynn Jurich, CEO of Sunrun

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
6 min readOct 3, 2017

--

“We’re turning rooftops green to keep the earth green, and we’re continuing to advocate, educate and innovate for a cleaner future. And we can do it while saving homeowners money and not asking them to sacrifice any comfort.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Lynn Jurich. Lynn is chief executive officer and co-founder of Sunrun (Nasdaq: RUN), the largest dedicated residential solar, storage and energy services company in the United States. Today, with more than $3 billion in installed solar systems across 22+ states, Sunrun is revolutionizing how consumers get electricity. Through its solar-as-a-service model, Sunrun provides clean energy to homeowners at little to no upfront cost and at a savings to traditional electricity.

Yitzi: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I started my career as a venture capitalist in Silicon Valley at a growth equity firm where I spent my days evaluating hundreds of business models and financing structures. However, I felt like something was missing. At Stanford the focus of my degree was how science and technology can change big societal institutions, and I knew I ultimately wanted to…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator