Three Hacks to Boost Your Frequency

Higher Frequency, Better Life

Sherry Parks
Thrive Global
4 min readNov 16, 2017

--

We live in a world of frequency or vibration. Frequency is the number of repeating vibrations that occur in a second. These are measured in hertz (Hz).

All things have a frequency; even the human body. The human body has vibrational frequency down to the cellular level.

Higher frequency in the body, results in better health. It has been shown that a normal healthy body has a frequency of 62–72 MHz. When the body drops below this frequency, we begin to get into illness and disease states. For example, if our frequency drops to 58 MHz, then we are likely to get a cold or flu. If our frequency drops to 42 MHz, we become susceptible to cancer within the body. The lower the frequency, the closer we are to death.

Today, I am sharing my top three tools for increasing your own personal frequency, so that you can feel your best and have a life you love!

1. Thoughts

I believe our thoughts are connected to our frequency. Think about brainwaves and the frequency emitted through the brains electrical current. Our thoughts and emotions control those brainwaves.

If we are perpetually thinking negative thoughts, we are emitting a negative or low frequency. On the other hand, if we are thinking positive, upbeat thoughts, we are emitting a positive or higher frequency. These frequencies go out into the world just like radio wave frequencies. Those around us pick up on and respond to whatever type of energy we are emitting; be it positive or negative.

In my own life I’ve seen evidence of my negative thought patterns drawing negativity to me. During the time that I was most unhappy with my life and felt the most unfulfilled and stuck; I was stuck in a pattern of thinking about doom and gloom and how much I hated my life. I was also overweight, on four medications, and feeling horrible physically. I was in disease state, so my frequency had to have been low.

That low frequency was also doing something else in my life. It was drawing out negativity from other people as well. That time in my life was also my lowest point in my career as an accountant. People were questioning my ability to lead and my ability to run the business. I firmly believe that all of these things came about because I was putting negative energy out into the world from my frequency (i.e. my own negative thoughts).

Once I started shifting those negative thoughts and replacing them with positive ones, I began to see my career restored, but more importantly my health was restored!

2. Essential Oils

One of my favorite ways to raise my own personal frequency is by using therapeutic grade essential oils. Essential oils have a frequency ranging from 42 MHz up to 428 MHz.

Essential oils are the liquids found in plants and trees that protect the plants from insect and disease. These liquids are more powerful than the plants themselves. The molecules are so close to our own cell structure that our body recognizes them and they begin to work within seconds of use!

Rose essential oil is one of the highest frequency essential oils at 320 MHz. Idaho Blue Spruce has the highest documented frequency at 428 MHz.

When I started using essential oils, I was feeling really negative and simply hated life. That first month I used a lot of essential oils but the two that I used the most were Frankincense (147 MHz) and Lavender (118 MHz). Within just a few weeks, I was feeling more positive and better about life. In fact, it was so dramatic that my friend noticed immediately and asked me what I’d changed in my life!

Essential oils aren’t meant to replace the advice of a medical professional; however, I feel they are an important part of my own journey to healing and they definitely raised my frequency.

3. Food/Cleansing

Did you know that food has a frequency as well? It does! Thinking about something we eat having a frequency and knowing that frequency impacts our body is one of the big reasons for my passion for good food!

When I realized that processed and canned foods have a frequency of 0 (zero), it totally changed how I view cooking! I decided long ago to avoid processed foods as much as I could. However, I still ate some canned foods. And occasionally still do; however, I eat them knowing that I need to add something else to my day to support my energetic frequency.

Dried herbs and foods have a frequency of 15 -22, fresh foods and herbs have a frequency of 20–27 MHz. Yes, that is low compared to essential oils; however, this is much better than a frequency of 0 (zero)!

This is one of my big reasons for completing for myself as well as offering food cleanses to my clients. Our focus during a food cleanse is to avoid processed food completely and to make sure we are eating more fresh fruit and vegetables. Those two things alone are going to increase the frequency in the body! During a cleanse we also avoid things that lower our frequency such as coffee (caffeine) or alcohol. Not only are we ingesting things that increase or support our healthy frequency, we are also avoiding things that lower our frequency. This is one of the main reasons we feel so good after completing a cleanse of just five days!

Have you considered your health and frequency? Is this a completely new concept for you? Comment below with any questions!

Sherry Parks is a Wellness Coach who helps career women escape feeling trapped and out of control in their work life, so that they are happy on their own terms and have joy and excitement for their life. Grab her Free PDF, Top Tips for Successful Food Cleansing, here.

To connect with Sherry, join her women-only Facebook group Lives in Balance.

--

--

Sherry Parks
Thrive Global

I help women who feel stuck and unhappy with their finances by using fun and transformative tools.