Ashton Kutcher: I Don’t Bring My Phone Into the Bedroom

ashton kutcher
Thrive Global
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2016

When you have the opportunity to ask some of the most interesting people in the world about their lives, sometimes the most fascinating answers come from the simplest questions. The Thrive Questionnaire is an ongoing series that gives an intimate look inside the lives of some of the world’s most successful people.

Thrive Global: What’s the first thing you do when you get out of bed?
Ashton Kutcher: Stretch and drink water.

TG: What gives you energy?
AK: Appreciation.

TG: What’s your secret life hack?
AK: Leave my phone on Do Not Disturb.

TG: Tell us about your relationship with your phone. Does it sleep with you?
AK: I don’t bring it into my bedroom. And don’t look at it until I have set my goals for the day.

TG: How do you deal with email?
AK: Email is everyone else’s to-do list for you. I always focus on my outgoing before I review my inbox. I schedule an hour in the morning after I exact my initiative and an hour in the evening to close shop.

TG: You unexpectedly find 15 minutes in your day, what do you do with it?
AK: Eat.

TG: When was the last time you felt burned out?
AK: Today.

TG: Share a quote that gives you strength when times are tough.
AK: Everyone is doing the best they can with what they got.

--

--

ashton kutcher
Thrive Global

I make stuff, actually I make up stuff, stories mostly, collaborations of thoughts, dreams, and actions. Thats me.