We Had Our Baby 20 Years After Divorcing

L.S.Miller
Thrive Global
Published in
2 min readDec 13, 2018

Boy, oh boy, it’s been a very busy year and my lack of posts here prove it. If you’ve been a regular follower then you’re aware of the twists and turns my life has taken.

Two years ago, a story popped into my head and I ran with it. With absolutely no prior experience or intention, I wrote a series of Children’s picture books. It was a labour of love that was created with my ex-husband, illustrator extraordinaire, Scott Allen Hill.

Working with an ex of any sort can be trying at the best of times but we managed to make it work and just a few days ago we delivered into the world our first in a series of five picture books titled, Lulu, Are You Going to Sleep All Day? MONDAY.

Like any first time parents, anticipation, doubt,fear, and confusion were all present BIG TIME. Despite that, wonder, excitement, and joy overtook all of those emotions when we saw the smiles on the first group of children, parents, and teachers that read our book.

I’ve never been one to run away from things that may scare others. I find that when I just wander about for a while, great things usually happen or I learn a very valuable lesson; sometimes both. I usually answer the door when opportunity knocks and always am surprised by the road we go down together.

I hope you check out our website, and buy a book. An e-book is a good option for those who may be a little hesitant or don’t want to wait for delivery. You don’t need to have a child to enjoy it; you just need the imagination of one. By the way, dogs love it too!

I came up with a quote a while back and have done many posts on the subject. It’s featured in every book in the series. “Never Let Go of Imagination’s Hand.” I never did!

Check out some of my previous posts to find out more about my journey through the world of fitness, personal training, and publishing. You can also check out some photos and proud parent gushing of our new addition at https://www.luluandmaxwell.com/

If you join our Fan Club, you’ll see what we’re up to and the progression made.Hopefully it’ll inspire you to do something that you never thought possible.

Thanks. May 2019 bring much love, good health, happiness, and fulfilled dreams to all.

Lisa

--

--

L.S.Miller
Thrive Global

Sometimes things just happen( like my new title). Who knew? Author of my debut book, “Lulu, Are You Going to Sleep All Day?” due out in 2018.