“What Makes you Different Makes you Successful”, 5 Business Tips from Alexis Courtney

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
8 min readDec 4, 2017

--

“Build a soft place to land. Everyone wants to be valued. I’ve always thought my employees’ #1 reason for staying at my salons was because of the pay. When we became the franchisor we started doing one on one discovery days and as our potential franchisees would tour our stores I would always have them talk to the stylists. I was surprised to find that the #1 reason our stylists stayed with us was because of the people and the environment. They felt supported, they felt the team oriented atmosphere, they felt safe. Safety, not only physical but emotional, is highly underestimated in the workforce. If you can provide it, your turnover will be much lower.”

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator