“Work Hard But Quit Striving” 5 Insider Tips With Actor Ray Panthaki

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
10 min readMar 6, 2018

--

“I’m extremely ambitious about what I want to achieve and as I’ve worked on myself over the years I’ve realized how more comes when you lose the striving for it. Don’t ask me how or why, I don’t know. I see it spiritually but others may see it as a shift in mind-set. Whatever it is, there’s huge power in it.”

I had the pleasure to interview Ray Panthaki. Ray will next be on our screens, in the highly anticipated second-season of Scandi-Noir MARCELLA for ITV and NETFLIX, in which he plays the lead alongside Anna Friel. Ray has also just finished filming the new drama COLETTE, directed by Wash Westmoreland. He will star alongside Keira Knightley and Dominic West in this film that follows French novelist, ‘Colette’ (Knightley) who overcomes an abusive marriage, to emerge as a leading writer in her country and a candidate for the Nobel Prize in Literature. COLETTE just had its World Premiere at Sundance last week and has had some great reviews by Variety. A BAFTA ‘Breakthrough Brit’, Ray is emerging as one of the industry’s most creative hybrids as a producer, writer, director and actor.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator