“You Control Your Destiny” With Tom Zgainer, CEO and Founder of AB401k

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
11 min readJun 26, 2018

--

All throughout my youth, my father would constantly say, “You control your destiny, you control your destiny.” I just did not get for a long time what the heck he was talking about. He was not a highly educated man, and never read any self-help book, that’s for sure. But he certainly had a PhD in common sense, and had a way of getting straight to the point. This was his way of saying my outcomes in life would be a result of my choices. I still find myself saying that phrase to myself daily. “You Control Your Destiny.” It is a constant reminder for me, and helps me to visualize outcomes both personally and professionally during the decision-making process.

I had the pleasure to interview Tom Zgainer, CEO and Founder America’s Best 401k

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator