“You Have To Start, Going From 0 To 1 Is The Hardest Step To Take And Is The Most Important” With Chris Roselli

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global
Published in
6 min readMar 26, 2018

--

“Kim Kardashian gets paid hundreds of thousands of dollars to post to social media. While that is a model, it’s not our model; we want to democratize the ability to capitalize on influence and we as the LAND provider only make money when everyone else does.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Chris Roselli CEO & Founder of THE.LAND

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

Thank you so much for the opportunity! Our team is very excited. I’ll start from the beginning. I grew up in the States. My mother was into fashion; she was a designer. I grew up in these disciplines of the aesthetic of design.

My father was in technology; I always had a computer around me, so I learned more of the design aspect of computers. By the age of thirteen or fourteen I was very fluent in this discipline. That’s the background of really why all of what we’ll go on to talk about fits together.

Sports was always a huge part of my life. I was a professional soccer player for 13 years, in…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Thrive Global

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator