Drawing of woman holding scales of justice but lifting corner of blindfold of left eye to see.

Death of America By Politics

Watching the demise of our Checks and Balances System.

Jody McAlister
Throwing Stones
Published in
4 min readDec 20, 2019

--

First things first, I am a registered Independent. I respect my friends who are Democrats and Republicans but don’t always agree with their views or loyalties.

Something has happened to our system and it is now broken.

Grant me a little patience before you stop reading, I’m not going to insult one group. I am going to lay it out as neutral as possible.

The Impeachment SHOULD not have been Democrats vs Republicans. This is the part that is broken.

The impeachment process should have been about a President committing impeachable acts ONLY.

Let’s take away identities that you are used to associating with, because it is easy to become defensive when talking about something you know and have a passion about.

I’m going to take this way out of your realm so you can read it objectively.

Planet One has a democratically elected President, let’s say the President ran representing the Orange Party. (There is no pun here, just clarifying and not using colors that represent our parties on Earth).

The Political System of the planet has two Political Parties that consistently lean towards the top or the bottom…

--

--