The Author

ThursDating
ThursDating
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2017

I’m a 21-year-old in my last year of college in New York City.

I’ve never had a boyfriend.

(I went on multiple dates with the same person for the first time last summer. Other than that, I’ve been on 2 dates total.)

I’ve been on Tinder/Bumble intermittently throughout college but (like, I think, everyone else) I swipe a lot, message almost never and delete the app every so often in a fit of ‘self-improvement.’

I was raised religious, goal-oriented and a little bit second-wave feminist, so dating has always been my last priority. I’m ready to change that… or die (of embarrassment) trying.

Everything else I’ve ever been successful at has been through my impulse toward crazy organization… so why not my love life?

For more, see The Rules.

--

--