A Dress That Is One of My New Favorite Things

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2023

I have written about how much I adore the brand Ivy City Co, and for today’s post, I wanted to highlight one of their newest dresses that exudes happiness and summer fun. The dress I am describing is their La Ti Do dress.

Based on the dress’ name, the bow details, and the other design elements — I think it is meant to resemble Liesl von Trapp’s costume in The Sound of Music. Specifically from the scene where she sings the iconic song Sixteen Going On Seventeen. Here are some images of that costume to jog your memory.

What is not to love about this dress? From the cheery, pink ombre colors to the playful ruffles to the sweet little bows, it is hard not to smile when admiring it. The dress would be great for a cocktail party, a baby shower, an outdoor gathering, or even a wedding because there are many ways to dress it up or down.

Investing in this dress will definitely perk up your wardrobe for your upcoming summer festivities.

What dresses are you coveting for summer?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this blog post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.