A Girly Girl’s Go-To Makeup Brand: ​Benefit Cosmetics ​

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readMay 4, 2022

There is not a cosmetics company as whimsical and fun as Benefit Cosmetics. I have been a long-time fan of Benefit. I grew up in the Marina/Cow Hollow district of San Francisco, and I have fond memories of going to the Benefit Cosmetics store on Chestnut Street to get my brows waxed. At this same store, I bought my first piece of Benefit makeup and got my makeup done for my prom in high school.

The reason why I love Benefit so much is that their products have such fun, pretty packaging. Their packaging is a girly girl’s dream. If I had to pick a cosmetic company that embodies the girly girl factor reminiscent of Kate Spade New York under Deborah Llyod’s lead, it would be Benefit Cosmetics, hands down.

I love them because they have some great products about a natural everyday look. Although it is fun to experiment with crazy makeup looks, in terms of looking professional or even having a casual off-duty look, you need products that do the job without being too bold. Benefit has always done a great job creating this look, especially their eyebrow products.

I also always admired how Benefit is a San Francisco company known for being charitable. I remember interning at Dress For Success in San Francisco, helping with their annual Gala, and Benefit was one of the most generous sponsors at the event.

Overall, Benefit remains a brand dear to my heart for all of these reasons. Below are the products by them that I swear by.

Roller Lash Curling Mascara
They’re Real! Lengthening Mascara
Precisely, My Brow Pencil
Gimmie Brow + Volumizing Eyebrow Gel
Dandelion Brightening Finishing Powder

What do you think of Benefit Cosmetics? Do you love this brand as much as I do?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this blog post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.