A Vintage Lover’s Dream: Besame Cosmetics

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
3 min readMar 2, 2022

I adore anything with a retro, feminine vibe for those of you new to this blog. I love vintage-inspired clothing from every single decade from the 20th century. I collect vintage or vintage-inspired jewelry and accessories. I love dancing to oldies because they are so fun and catchy. I love collecting vintage perfume bottles even if there is no perfume inside because it gives me the greatest joy to look at them on my vanity. I am an old soul at heart!

A few years back, when one of my friend’s, who has great style and loves vintage stuff, introduced me to Besame Cosmetics. I was enamored with the brand.

Besame Cosmetics is a vintage-inspired cosmetics company based in Los Angeles. It was started by an Argentine woman, Gabriela Hernandez. “Gabriela was always fascinated by vintage beauty. Once she received her Fine Arts degree, she worked as a photographer, an art director and published a book. She finally started her dream of Besame Cosmetics.”

Besame Cosmetics is known for replicating classic luxury makeup from the 1920s, ’30s, ’40s, ’50s, and some stuff from the ’60s. Besides being a vintage lover and liking their products’ quality, I love its philosophy of empowering women through their beauty. Besame Cosmetics believes that “every woman has a unique beauty.” They feel that “women’s beauty (inner, spiritual, and physical) deserves celebration.”

Here are some Besame Cosmetics products I am coveting or own.

Portrait Pink Lipstick
Noir Red Lipstick
Victory Red Lipstick
Besame Red Lipstick
Red Hot Red Lipstick
American Beauty Lipstick
Exotic Pink Lipstick
Cherry Red Lipstick

Do any of you love vintage-inspired makeup as much as I do? What vintage/vintage-inspired things do you like to collect?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images and quotations for this post from here.

I took images for this post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.