Feminine and Flattering Shorts

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2022

As we continue to partake in our summer activities, we realize we need more shorts. Shorts are similar to swimsuits in that finding a stylish, flattering, and comfortable pair can be challenging. Countless times I have purchased pairs of shorts and then felt buyer’s remorse once I wore them.

That is why for today’s blog, I am providing you all with some picks that are not only fun and girly, but are also complementary and easy to wear. You will see that many of the choices below reflect some of the prominent trends that are popular during Summertime: gingham, white eyelet, tropical floral prints, and vibrant colors.

I hope these options provide you with some inspiration to update your shorts collection. Below are the products with the links on where to purchase them. Enjoy!

Aerie High Waisted Ruffle Short
SHEIN Gingham Paperbag Belted Shorts
Floral Print Belted Wide Leg Shorts
Floral Print Paper Bag Waist Belted Shorts
Solid Belted Shorts
Super High Waisted Textured Eyelet Shorts
Urban CoCo Women’s Casual Summer Elastic Waist Boho Print Shorts Patterned Short Pants with Pockets

What shorts are you coveting this summer season? I would love to hear!

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO.

I took pictures for this blog post from here, here, here, and here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.