Jo Malone Killed It With Their Limited Edition Collection!

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
3 min readAug 14, 2021

It is no secret that I tend to favor the fancier stuff in life. After all, I titled this blog Tiara & Cake because my style is highly feminine and princessy. During these trying times with the pandemic, we all deserve beautiful things that bring us joy. You cannot help others and be your most fantastic self until you take care of yourself first.

On that note, this is why I splurged this past spring on two perfumes from the limited edition Jo Malone London Blossoms Collection. I have been a Jo Malone fan for a while now. Their fan-favorite scent, Red Roses, turned me on to the brand. I am constantly impressed by the quality of Jo Malone’s products and the lasting power of their fragrances. Whenever I wear a perfume by Jo Malone, it often lasts throughout my entire workday. Hence, I was intrigued by their London Blossoms Collection, and I had to check it out.

There are five different scents in this collection: Nectarine Blossom, Yellow Hibiscus, Red Hibiscus, Frangipani, and Nashi. I had the pleasure of taking a whiff out of all these fabulous scents, and the two I ended up buying for my mom and me were the Frangipani and the Nashi scents pictured below.

My mom and I fell hard for these scents because we are both suckers for floral, fruity, and feminine aromas (shocker from a woman who has an ultra-feminine and princessy style, lol).

Frangipani is a flower I adore, but I often forget about amidst my huge crushes on roses, peonies, orchids, and daisies. The scent is sweet and floral yet subtle, making it a great perfume to wear because it is not as strong. I am happy to own this cologne because it is a constant reminder not to forget about Frangipani.

The Nashi perfume is more intense but sweeter and fun. The scent reminds me of pears. If you are a pear lover, this scent is right up your alley. If you are also a Spring and Summer person, you will like this scent because it is an excellent option for warm weather. Even as Fall and Winter approach us, this cologne would be ideal for an upcoming tropical vacation if you have one planned. I know we all miss traveling, and hopefully, it is finally around the corner. Why not do something that will make you even more excited to travel, such as buying a new perfume or curating some vacation outfits?

Likewise, our favorite smells have a way of comforting us and are still much needed right now. I urge all of you to keep those scents nearby because they will lift your spirits no matter the state of the world.

What are some of your favorite perfumes and smells?

Thank you so much for reading!

XOXO

Images for this blog post taken from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.